The Greco-Roman pre-seeds for the 2024 U.S. Olympic Team Trials – Wrestling have been finalized by the USA Wrestling National Coaching Staff ahead of this week’s much-anticipated event in State College, Pa.

Athletes awarded the No. 1 seed for the challenge tournament in each weight class are Ildar Hafizov at 60 kg, Alejandro Sancho at 67 kg, Kamal Bey at 77 kg, Mahmoud Sebie at 87 kg, Josef Rau at 97 kg and Adam Coon at 125 kg.

Three athletes will forego the challenge tournament and advance directly to the best-of-three championship series set for Saturday night at Bryce Jordan Center—Spencer Woods at 87 kg, Alan Vera at 97 kg and Cohlton Schultz at 130 kg. All three earned an automatic berth to the championship series by qualifying their weight class for the Olympic Games at the Pan American Olympic Games Qualifier held in Acapulco, Mexico.

Seeding criteria considered in the building of these seeds include the USA Wrestling Performance Index (PIN), head-to-head results, common opponents and tournament placements at national and international events.

Challenge tournament seeding and athletes sitting out to the best-of-three championship series is not final until the completion of weigh-ins. The tournament will be re-seeded as necessary post-weigh-ins.

Fans looking to attend the U.S. Olympic Team Trials in person can still purchase all session tickets and single session tickets through Ticketmaster.

For those unable to grab a ticket, fear not—all the action from Bryce Jordan Center will be broadcast by NBC properties, April 19-20. The Friday and Saturday evening sessions will be televised on USA Network. NBC’s streaming platform Peacock will host live streams of each mat throughout the competition.

Complete brackets and live results for the U.S. Olympic Team Trials will be hosted on Fans can also follow @usawrestling on the various social media platforms for regular updates throughout the event.

For more information about the U.S. Olympic Team Trials, please visit

The original post by Richard Immel can be found at:

2024 U.S. Olympic Team Trials Wrestling | April 19-20, Bryce Jordan Center, State College, Pa.

Greco-Roman Pre-Seeds

60 kg
Challenge Tournament

1. Ildar Hafizov (U.S. Army WCAP)

2. Dalton Roberts (U.S. Army WCAP)

3. Hayden Tuma (New York AC)

4. Max Black (NMU-National Training Center)

5. Randon Miranda (California RTC)

6. Sammy Jones (Sunkist Kids WC)

7. Dylan Gregerson (New York AC)

8. Taylor LaMont (Sunkist Kids WC)

9. Phillip Moomey (Spartan Combat RTC/ Titan Mercury WC)

10. Brady Koontz (Dubuque RTC/ Titan Mercury WC)

11. Dalton Duffield (U.S. Army WCAP)

12. William Sullivan (U.S. Army WCAP)

13. Sidney Flores (U.S. Air Force)

67 kg
Challenge Tournament

1. Alejandro Sancho (U.S. Army WCAP)

2. Peyton Omania (Michigan WC/ New York AC)

3. Robert Perez III (Sunkist Kids WC)

4. David Stepanian (New York AC)

5. Patrick Smith (Minnesota Storm)

6. Justus Scott (U.S. Army WCAP)

7. Ellis Coleman (U.S. Army WCAP)

8. Xavier Johnson (U.S. Army WCAP)

9. Jesse Thielke (U.S. Army WCAP)

10. Duncan Nelson (Illinois)

11. Jamel Johnson (U.S. Marine Corps)

12. Peter Ogunsanya (U.S. Army WCAP)

77 kg
Challenge Tournament

1. Kamal Bey (U.S. Army WCAP)

2. Benji Peak (Sunkist Kids WC)

3. Aliaksandr Kikiniou (California)

4. RaVaughn Perkins (New York AC)

5. Danny Braunagel (Illini WC/Illinois RTC)

6. Jesse Porter (New York AC)

7. Tyler Eischens (Tar Heel WC)

8. Terrence Zaleski (U.S. Marine Corps)

9. Vincent Dolce (U.S. Air Force)

87 kg
Best-of-Three Championship Series

Spencer Woods (U.S. Army WCAP)

Challenge Tournament

1. Mahmoud Sebie (Florida)

2. Richard Carlson (Minnesota Storm)

3. Zachary Braunagel (Illini WC/Illinois RTC)

4. John Stefanowicz (Navy WC)

5. Timothy Young (U.S. Army WCAP)

6. Ben Provisor (New York AC)

7. Payton Jacobson (Sunkist Kids WC)

8. Fritz Schierl (Minnesota Storm)

9. Ryan Epps (U.S. Army WCAP)

97 kg
Best-of-Three Championship Series

Alan Vera (New York AC)

Challenge Tournament

1. Josef Rau (Titan Mercury WC)

2. Braxton Amos (Wisconsin RTC)

3. Nicholas Boykin (Sunkist Kids WC)

4. David Tate Orndorff (Ohio RTC/Titan Mercury WC)

5. Michael Altomer (Curby 3 Style WC)

6. George Sikes IV (New York AC)

7. Diante Cooper (U.S. Air Force)

8. Brandon Marshall (Big Game WC)

130 kg
Best-of-Three Championship Series

Cohlton Schultz (Sunkist Kids WC)

Challenge Tournament

1. Adam Coon (Cliff Keen WC/New York AC)

2. Courtney Freeman (U.S. Marine Corps)

3. Aden Attao (Suples WC)

4. Jacob Mitchell (Colorado)

5. Donny Longendyke (Minnesota Storm)

6. Jermiah Imonode (U.S. Army WCAP)